Young Shall Grow Motors: price list 2019, online booking & contacts

By Oluwatobi Ogunrinde
Publish on June 14, 2019

Latest news articles

We have quite a number of transport companies in Lagos, and among the few that are trusted, Young Shall Grow Motors Limited has made a name for itself. Did you know the luxury transport company has terminals in a few other West African states? This article conveniently covers all you need to know about YSGM price list 2019, terminals & more!

1. Young Shall Grow Motors - one of the largest luxury road transport companies in Nigeria

Started with a humble fleet of two locally-assembled Mercedes buses plying Enugu-Onitsha route back in in 1972, Young Shall Grow Motors (YSGM) has bloomed into one of the largest luxury transport companies in Nigeria with 40 premium buses within just 7 years.
Nowadays, YSG Motors boasts 500 serviceable vehicle in its fleet, covering not only almost all Nigerian roads but also major African states. 

Some of the routes they ply include:

  • Lagos,
  • Port-Harcourt,
  • Kano,
  • Ibadan,
  • Abuja,
  • Sokoto,
  • Maiduguri,
  • Jos,
  • Yola,
  • Enugu,
  • Onitsha,
  • Nnewi,
  • Owerri,
  • Calabar,
  • Aba,
  • Uyo, and
  • Umuaiha.

Outside Nigeria, YSG Motors runs a few terminals in Ghana, Ivory Coast, Mali, and Togo

young-shall-grow-bus

YSGM runs over 500 serviceable fleet of vehicles across Nigeria and West African countries

YSG Motors owner - Mr Vincent Obiora Obianodo is a tech savvy man, so YSGM fleet is equipped with state-of-the-art technology that maximum passenger’s comfort and safety. YSGM are known for:

  • vehicle tracking devices on all serviceable buses that report all the activities and speeds to the central control room to prevent driver over speeding
  • highly qualified technicians and modern stir diagnosis machine that assure fault-free non-serviceable buses before any journey
  • to-be-launched E-ticketing system that shorten customer data processing time and automatically recognises and rewards regular customers. 

2. The Young Shall Grow price list from major parks in Nigeria

Below are YSG Motors price list latest updated in 2019 as shared by Naijauto. Please note that the prices may vary according to the terminals and the price may change at any time. To be sure, it is best you visit a terminal close to you to confirm the exact price.

Young Shall Grow price list
Destination Price
Young Shall Grow price list From Jibowu park, Lagos 

 To Nanya, Abuja

 ₦6,300
 To Osha, Ebonyi  ₦4,500
 To Owerri, Imo  ₦4,500
 To Amichi, Akwa-Ibom  ₦5,000
 To Port-Harcourt, Rivers  ₦4,500
 To Enugu, Enugu  ₦4,500
 Young Shall Grow price list from Utako park, Abuja 
 To Owerri, Imo  ₦4,500
 To Jibowu, Lagos  ₦6,300
 To Amichi, Akwa-Ibom  ₦5,000
 To Port-Harcourt, Rivers  ₦4,500
 Young Shall Grow price list from Rivers, Port-Harcourt  
 To Owerri, Imo  ₦4,000
 To Nanya, Abuja  ₦4,950
 To Jibowu, Lagos  ₦4,500

Source: Hotel.ng

>>> If you are plying Lagos-Abuja route, here are the best transport companies you can travel with besides YSG Motors.

3. Young Shall Grow Motors booking & online booking

If you want to travel with Young Shall Grow Motors, you book for their ticket by either of the 2 ways:

For your utmost convenience, we’ve made a comprehensive list of all the YSG Motors terminals in Nigeria and West Africa as a whole. 

4. Young Shall Grow Transport Bus Terminal in Nigeria and across West Africa

Young Shall Grow terminals in Lagos

Lagos (Alaba Int. T18 La)
Location: Alaba, Lagos
Phone Number: 08170765674

Lagos (Alafia T15 LA SW)
Location: Alafia, Lagos.
Phone Number: 08033834298

Lagos (Badagry)
Location: Badagry, Lagos

Lagos (Cele B/Stop T12 LA CELEBSTOP)
Location: Cele B/Stop, Lagos Cele B/Stop

Lagos (First Gate T12 LA/ FG)
Location: First Gate, Lagos

Lagos (IBA T9 LA / IBA)

Location: Iba Estate, Lagos.
Email Address:ibayoung@ysgtransport.com

Lagos (IKORODU) T 11 LA / IKO

Location: Alaba Alagoe, Lagos
Email Address: Alabaalagoe@ysgtransport.com

Lagos (IKOTUN) T 5 LA / IKO

Location: Ikotun, Lagos.
Email Address: ikotun@ysgtransport.com

Lagos (Jibowu) T10 LA / JIB

Location: Jibowu, Lagos
Phone Number: 07095138023
Email Address:jibowu@ysgtransport.com

Lagos (Mile 12) T16 LA/M12

Location: Mile 12, Lagos

Lagos (Ojuelegba) T8 LA / OJU

Location: Ojuelebga, Lagos,
Phone Number: 08033352485, 08055004769
Email Address: ojuelegba@ysgtransport.com

Lagos (Oshodi) T7 LA / OSHO

Location: Oshodi, Lagos
Phone Number: 08055004692 , 08023181284
Email Address: oshodi@ysgtransport.com

Lagos (Otto) T2 LA / OTT

Location: Otto Iddo Lagos
Phone Number: 08033332239 , 08033280184 08088644444
Email Address: otto@ysgtransport.com

Lagos (Ajah) T13 LA/ AJAH

Location: Ajah, Lagos
Phone Number: 08069757342

Lagos (Agege) T13 LA/AG

Location: Agege, Lagos
Email Address:agege@ysgtransport.com

Lagos (New Road) T4 LA / NEW

Location: New Road, Lagos
Phone Number: 08033302420, 08050004720
Email Address: newroad@ysgtransport.com

Lagos (Ijora)

Location: Ijora, Lagos
Phone Number: 08033271430, 08055004767
Email Address: ijora@ysgtransport.com

green-young-shall-grow-bus

Young Shall Grow transport cover almost all routes in Nigeria

Young Shall Grow Motors terminals in other states

Anambra (Onitsha T1 EA/ONT)
Location: Onitsha, Anambra
Phone Number: 08033374545
Email Address: Onitsha@ysgtransport.com

Abia (Aba T1 EA/ABA)
Location: Aba, Abia
Phone Number: 08055004724
Email Address: aba@ysgtransport.com

Abia (Umuahia T2 EA/UMU)
Location: Umuahia, Abia
Phone Number: 08068866176,08054600345
Email Address: onitsha@ysgtransport.com

Abia (Ohafia T3 EA/OHA)
Location: Ohafia, Abia
Phone Number: 08068866176
Email Address: ohafia@ysgtransport.com

Abuja (T1 NO/ABJ)
Location: Abuja
Phone Number: 08034066992, 08055004867
Email Address: abuja@ysgtransport.com

Abuja (Kubwa T2 NO/ABJ)
Location: Kubwa, Abuja
Phone Number: 08032550170
Email Address: kubwa@ysgtransport.com

Adamawa (Yola T1 NO/YOL)
Location: Yola, Adamawa
Phone Number: 08064821855
Email Address: yola@ysgtransport.com

Akwa Ibom (Uyo T1 EA/UYO)
Location: Uyo, Akwa Ibom
Email Address: uyo@ysgtransport.com

Akwa Ibom (OronT3 EA/ORON)
Location: Abuja
Phone Number: 08034066992, 08055004867
Email Address: oron@ysgtransport.com

Anambra (Neni T2 EA/NEN)
Location: Neni, Anambra
Email Address: neni@ysgtransport.com

Anambra (Awka T3 EA/AWK)
Location: Awka, Anambra
Email Address: awka@ysgtransport.com

Anambra (Umunze T4 EA/UMU)
Location: Umunze, Anambra
Email Address: umunze@ysgtransport.com

Anambra (Ekwulobia T6 EA/EKW)
Location: Ekwulobia, Anambra
Email Address: ekwulobia@ysgtransport.com

Bauchi (Bauchi T1 NO/BAU)
Location: Bauchi, Bauchi
Phone Number:
Email Address: bauchi@ysgtransport.com

Benue (Boko T1 SN/IGB)
Location: Boko, Boko
Email Address: boko@ysgtransport.com

Benue (Boko T1 SN/IGB)
Location: Boko, Benue
Email Address: boko@ysgtransport.com

Benue (Otukpo T2 SN/OTU)
Location: Otukpo, Benue
Email Address: otukpo@ysgtransport.com

Benue (Makurdi T3 SN/MAK)
Location: Makurdi, Benue
Email Address: makurdi@ysgtransport.com

Burkina Faso (Wagadugu T1 BA/WAG)
Location: Wagadugu, Burkina Faso
Email Address: wagadugu@ysgtransport.com

Crossriver (Calabar T1 EA/CAL)
Location: Calabar, Crossriver
Phone Number: 08037516687, 08055004717
Email Address: calabar@ysgtransport.com

Crossriver (Ogoja T2 EA/OGO)
Location: Ogoja, Crossriver
Phone Number: 07030167080
Email Address: ogoja@ysgtransport.com

Delta (Asaba T1 SS/ASA)
Location: Asaba, Delta
Email Address: asaba@ysgtransport.com

Ebonyi (Abakaliki T1 EA/ABK)
Location: Ebonyi, Abakaliki
Phone Number: 08068025733
Email Address: abakaliki@ysgtransport.com

Edo (Benin T1 SW/BEN)
Location: Benin, Edo
Email Address: benin@ysgtransport.com

Enugu (Enugu T1 EA/ENU)
Location: Enugu, Enugu
Phone Number: 08033203189
Email Address: enugu@ysgtransport.com

Ghana (Accra T2 GH/ACC)
Address: 76 Neoplan Station Road, beside Avenor Chemist, Accra, Ghana.
Location: Accra, Ghana
Phone Number: +233247749523,233272961486
Email Address: accra2@ysgtransport.com

Imo (Okigwe T2 EA/OKI)
Address: Opposite St. Joseph Catholic Church, Okigwe, Imo
Location: Okigwe, Imo
Phone Number: 08039107526
Email Address: okigwe@ysgtransport.com

Imo (Akokwa T3 EA/AKO)
Address: Opposite St. Joseph Catholic Church, Okigwe, Imo
Location: Okigwe, Imo
Phone Number: 08039107526
Email Address: akokwa@ysgtransport.com

Imo (Orlu T6 EA/ORL)
Address: No 4 Amaigbo road, Umuna, Orlu, Imo.
Location: Orlu, Imo
Phone Number: 08039107526
Email Address: orlu@ysgtransport.com

Imo (Owerri T1 EA/OWE)
Location: Owerri, Imo
Phone Number: 08060069773
Email Address: owerri@ysgtransport.com

Imo (Anara T5 EA/ANA)
Location: Anara, Imo
Email Address: anara@ysgtransport.com

Kaduna (Kaduna T1 NO/KAD)
Location: Umuahia, Abia
Phone Number: 08036438074
Email Address: kaduna@ysgtransport.com

Kano (Kano T1 NO/KAN)
Location: Kano, Kano
Phone Number: 08027391868,08033282677
Email Address: kano@ysgtransport.com

Kogi (Lokoja T1 NO/LOK)
Location: Lokoja, Kogi
Email Address: lokoja@ysgtransport.com

Maiduguri (Maiduguiri T1 NO/MAD)

Location: Maiduguri ,Borno
Phone Number: 08067779700
Email Address: maiduguri@ysgtransport.com

Nasarawa (Maraba T1 NO/MAR)

Location: Maraba, Nasarawa
Phone Number: 07031565582
Email Address: maraba@ysgtransport.com

Ogoja (Gboko T1 NO/GB)

Location: Gboko, Ogoja
Email Address: gboko@ysgtransport.com

Ogun (Sango Otta T1 SW/SO)

Location: Sango Otta, Ogun
Email Address: sangootta@ysgtransport.com

Oyo (Ibadan T1 NO/IBA)

Address: Opposite Nigerian Breweries, Alakia, Ibadan, Oyo.
Location: Ibadan, Oyo
Phone Number: 08037797090, 08079751771
Email Address: ibadan@ysgtransport.com

Rivers (Port Harcourt T1 EA/ POR)

Location: Port Harcourt, Rivers
Phone Number: 08032753110
Email Address: portharcourt@ysgtransport.com

Sokoto (Sokoto T1 NO/ SOK)

Location: Jos, Plateau
Phone Number: 08035765368
Email Address: sokoto@ysgtransport.com

Yobe (Damaturu T1 NO/ DAM)

Location: Damaturu, Yobe
Email Address: damaturu@ysgtransport.com

Young Shall Grow Motors terminals across West Africa

Ghana (Accra T1 GH/ACC)
Address: Accra Kumasi Road, Achimota, by Boomerang Night Club (Caprice), Accra, Ghana.
Location: Accra, Ghana
Phone Number: +233249085920
Email Address: accra2@ysgtransport.com

Ghana (Kumasi T1 GH/KUM)
Location: Kumasi, Ghana
Email Address: kumasi1@ysgtransport.com

Ghana (Techiman T2 GH/TEC)
Location: Techiman, Ghana
Phone Number: +233247749523,233272961486
Email Address: kumasi2@ysgtransport.com

Ivory Coast- Cote d’ Ivoire (Abidjan T1 CDV/AB)
Address: Gare Sade Avenue 1, Trechville, Rue 40, Abidjan, Ivory Coast
Location: Abidjan, Ivory Coast
Phone Number: +22507974675, +22545878107
Email Address: abijan1@ysgtransport.com

Ivory Coast- Cote d’ Ivoire (Abidjan T1 CDV/AB)
Address: Mirador Opposite Import office, behind Gendarmerie, Adjame
Location: Abidjan, Ivory Coast
Phone Number: +22508724544
Email Address: abijan2@ysgtransport.com

Mali (Barmako T1 MA/BA)

Address: Sonef Filling Station at 400m De Halle De Bamako Niamaicora, Bamako.
Location: Maiduguri ,Borno
Phone Number: +22320206793, +22376435514
Email Address: barmako@ysgtransport.com

Niger (Minna T1 NO/MIN)

Location: Minna, Niger
Email Address: minna@ysgtransport.com

Plateau (Jos T1 NO/ JOS)

Address: Sonef Filling Station at 400m De Halle De Bamako Niamakoro, Bamako
Location: Jos, Plateau
Phone Number: 08065587947
Email Address: jos@ysgtransport.com

Togo (Lome)

Location: Lome, Togo
Email Address: lome@ysgtransport.com

Source: Hotel.ng

5. Things you might not know about Young Shall Grow Motors owner

Vincent Obianodo Amaechi - Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of Young Shall Grow Motors is one of the richest men in the lucrative transportation business in Nigeria. Beside transportation, he play multiple roles in other sectors including Oil and Gas, Hospitality and Engineering. His net worth is said to be up to over $100 million US dollars.

Born into a humble family with little to boast about in Umueze, Nnewi, in Anambra State, the young Vincent started out as a vulcanizer.

After leaving the job of bus conductor which he took after the vulcanizing trade, he understood exactly how the transportation business works. He quit his job in 1972 to start his own transportation company - Young Shall Grow Motors. 

YSGM then had only one minibus that ply Enugu-Onitsha route. Now its fleet has far exceeded 500 luxury buses, covering not only almost all Nigerian roads, but also many West African countries. YSG Motors is among Top 10 best road transport companies in Nigeria.

MY DAYS AS A VULCANIZER....CHIEF OBIANODO (YOUNG SHALL GROW MOTORS)

6. Young Shall Grow Motors websites, address & contacts

7. Conclusion

There you go, everything you need to know about Young Shall Grow Motors. If you are travelling somewhere and need a luxury ride, Young Shall Grow transport should be your first consideration. If you have travelled with YSG Motors, please share your experience with Naijauto!

>>> Visit Naijauto for more tips and advice for safe travelling in Nigeria.

Oluwatobi Ogunrinde

A passionate writer hoping to educate people with every piece of her work. Oluwatobi enjoys writing about exotic cars, productive tech traits, workplace culture, and basic data science values. When she's not stuck on a new article, you will find her reading about international politics.

FEATURED TOPICS

MOST VIEWED ARTICLES

LATEST NEWS

Latest review Articles

Latest price articles